Beekeeper of the Year for 2016

Each year the Alabama Beekeepers Association awards the honor of "Beekeeper of the Year" to the one Association members that has shown the most outstanding leadership and has made the most significant contribution to beekeeping in the state of Alabama.

Lionel Evans was the 2016 recipient of the "Beekeeper of the Year" award.   The award was presented by David Ellis (President of the ABA).   


New File 10/15/2016 BRF