Beekeeper of the Year for 2017

Each year the Alabama Beekeepers Association awards the honor of "Beekeeper of the Year" to the one Association members that has shown the most outstanding leadership and has made the most significant contribution to beekeeping in the state of Alabama.

Fred Harrison was the 2017 recipient of the "Beekeeper of the Year" award.   The award was presented by David Ellis (President of the ABA).    Fred passed away in March and the award was accepted by his son.    Fred helped many beekeepers get a start and was instrumental in forming the Lower Alabama Beekeepers Association.   He was passionate about keeping bees and always willing to teach.    


New File 9/26/2017 BRF last updated 10/30/2017 brf stinger