The Alabama Beekeepers Association

The Alabama Beekeepers Association is a state wide association with members distributed throughout the state of Alabama and surrounding states.    Membership in the The Alabama Beekeepers Association is open to all beekeepers.    Annual dues are $10 a year.   The ABA holds a state convention annually somewhere in the state of Alabama .    Each convention is hosted by one or more regional association.      

If you would like to join the Alabama Beekeepers Association click here for a membership application.   

 2016 - 2017 Officers

 President, David Ellis

9705 Bankston Rd.

Dora, AL 35062-1722


 Vice President, Bill Evans

1031 County Road 50

Jemison, AL 35085




Secretary, Susan Ellis

9705 Bankston Rd.

Dora, AL 35062-1722


Treasurer, Bonnie Funderburg

1260 Easley Bridge Rd.

Oneonta, AL 35121


Board of Directors
Marshall Standifer
10101 Cahaba Dr. S.W.
Huntsville, AL 35803

Term: 2016 thru 2019
Roslyn Horton
14057 East Highway 27
Newville, Al 36353
Term: 2015 thru 2018
George Baldwin
6726 Bear Creek Road
Sterrett, AL 35147
Term: 2016 thru 2019
Allyson Andrews

2232 Chana Creek Rd.

Eclectic, AL 36024


Term: 2014 thru 2017 

Dr. John Hurst
P.O. Box 43445
Birmngham, AL 35243-0445

Term: 2015 thru 2018

Daryl Pichoff

583 Park Avenue

Foley, Al 36535

Term: 2014 thru 2017

News Letter (The  Stinger) Editor
Jerry Carter
Address: Coming soon

Bob Fanning
1332 Four Mile Post Rd.
Huntsville, AL 35802

Last Update 2/8/2017